Digsby – One Service To View Them All

08Feb08

Digsby is an application that allows you to combine your IM, email, and social networking sites into one neat little package. It requires a download and then you just need to add all of the services you want included in your Digsby buddy list window. From there you can chat just like you would normally on IM and you’ll get updated when you receive new emails or updates to Facebook or MySpace (currently the only two social networks included). For me, the best part of Digsby is the email integration. I didn’t even have to log into my hotmail account once yesterday. Digsby checked my mail every five minutes and I received a brief alert when I had something new. (Note: I added a brief PiP in this screencast. I know the audio sounds horrible for that portion and I’m working on it so please try to hold back on unleashing your fury on me.) Here’s my screencast tour of Digsby:

Click Here To Watch The Screencast 4m30s

Want this screencast on your site? Click here to get the code for this and other DemoGirl screencasts!

[via Download Squad]



3 Responses to “Digsby – One Service To View Them All”

  1. 1 Mark

    Oooh, is that a new Camtasia 5 feature, picking up child windows with a gray background? Pretty slick! As for the PiP, I think if you’re going to do a cameo, it would be best during the welcome message. You looked kinda like you wanted us to go away and let you work. 🙂

  2. Move your PIP camera closer to the monitor/keyboard.

  3. The bug in the demo video (facebook stuck in connecting) was just fixed and will be pushed in the next update. Enjoy!



