TabBasket – For Geeky Musicians (Or Wannabe Musicians)

03Mar08

If you’ve ever spent any time reading tab (tablature) online, then you must know how completely annoying most of the available tab sites can be.  Huge ads, pop-ups, user comments all over the place – it’s just a mess.  I can speak from experience because I used to spend hours online reading tab and playing guitar and finally I just started printing it out so I didn’t have to look at all of the nonsense surrounding the content I was after.  Well, my prayers have been answered and when I find the time to start playing regularly again, I’ll be reading all of my tab in tabBasket.

TabBasket gives you a place to store all of your tab and it’s completely free of ads and nonsense.  All you need to do is copy the tab from one site and paste it into your tabBasket account and it will be displayed in a much more peaceful environment.  TabBasket also gives you access to lyrics and YouTube videos right from the page on which you’re viewing the tab.  If you have Guitar Pro/Power Tab files on your computer, you can upload them.  I really can’t say enough good things about tabBasket.  Seriously, if you read tab, please give it a look.  Here’s my screencast tour of tabBasket:

Click Here To Watch The Screencast 2m37s

Want this screencast on your site?  Click here to get the code for this and other DemoGirl screencasts!

[via KillerStartups]



