Is Your Neighbor A Twitter Freak Like You? Find Out With TwitterLocal

03Apr08

TwitterLocal is a fun tool to help you see who’s Twittering around you.  You can either generate an RSS or XML Feed to view updates from your neighboring Twits (did I just make that up?) or you can download the TwitterLocal Adobe Air Application and have the ability to view updates of your regular Twitter friends and send out Tweets all in one place.  It’s pretty neat to see who’s Twittering around me and maybe I’ll make some new friends who also have no life and use Twitter for goofing off networking.  Here’s my screencast tour of TwitterLocal:

Click Here To Watch The Screencast 1m33s

[via Mashable]

Want this screencast on your site?  Click here to get the code for this and other DemoGirl screencasts!



2 Responses to “Is Your Neighbor A Twitter Freak Like You? Find Out With TwitterLocal”

  1. Woah. How do you find these things! Peopl always ask me how I find the stuff I share but you find things I don’t see anywhere!

    I like this service. Especially useful for meetups, tweetups and other events.
    also good if you’re new to a city and want to see what’s up.

    Thanks for the demo, girl!

    Pai


  1. 1 Some Of The Many Twitter Courtiers « Demo Girl

