What’s New In Delicious 2.0 – I Needed Help For This One!

06Aug08

Delicious recently relaunched with not only a much needed visual overhaul, but also adding some features that have been missing for far too long.

First of all, I have to be truthful – I was never a big delicious user to begin with.  I couldn’t get past the way it looked and not really being all that into “social bookmarking”, probably didn’t help either.  I wanted to do a screencast tour of all of the new features, but I wasn’t really sure what was new and what just looked new.  Fortunately, just as I was about to pull my hair out trying to decide what features to cover, I received a message from a fellow blogger known around the blogosphere as “Paisano” telling me about a guest post he wrote on Sarah Lacy’s blog.  I asked if he minded if I used it as a guide for my screencast and he was kind enough to say yes.  So, thank you, Paisano, for the great post!  It’s definitely worth a read as it points out the good and the bad.  (I’ve also been told that Paisano is now a regular featured columnist on Mashable, so check out his writing there too.) If you want to see the new features of Delicious 2.0, then watch the screencast below:

Click Here To Watch Better Quality 3m20s



4 Responses to “What’s New In Delicious 2.0 – I Needed Help For This One!”

  1. Excellent demo, girl! Thanks for the props too! Glad my verbose review was helpful. Amazing how you can reduce all that gobiddy gook of text into 3 minutes of info that is so easily digested! Maybe we can do this more often? 😉

    Pai

  2. Absolutely! Having both a well written article and a screencast is the best of both worlds!

  3. 3 Winfried

    Great tutorial, thanks!

  4. Somewhat disappointingly it looks like most of Delicious’ improvements were limited to the User Experience (UX) — no new innovations in tagging. While I would have liked to have seen more innovation, the improvements to the UX are AWESOME! I just started to dig into everything that the new Delicious is (and may be able to be)…

    http://tpgblog.com/2008/08/25/somewhat-more-delicious/

    Take a look at let me know what you think.

    Jeremy Horn
    The Product Guy
    http://tpgblog.com



