Mr. Tweet Helps You Make More Meaningful Connections On Twitter

04Dec08

Mr. Tweet is a service that wants to help you create more meaningful and effective relationships on Twitter.  It calls itself “your personal twitter assistant” and after using it briefly, I completely agree.

mrtweet1

First, you need to follow Mr. Tweet on Twitter.  Then you need to be patient, and wait.  You’re waiting to receive a direct message on Twitter from Mr. Tweet with a link to your report.  It took about four days for me to receive my message but I hear it’s quicker for some people.

mrtweet2

Your report contains a link to people in your network who Mr. Tweet thinks you should follow based on their popularity, relevance to you, and the likelihood of them following you back.  There were 200 people that Mr. Tweet thought I should be following but I haven’t had time to check them all out yet.  There is also a link to a report with people who are following you on Twitter, but you’re not following back.  Mr. Tweet thinks that it would be a good idea for you to follow them back, and so far, I’m shocked that I wasn’t following a lot of the people who were on my report.

To see just what kind of information is in a Mr. Tweet report, watch the screencast below:

Click Here To Watch Better Quality 2m34s

[via Mashable]



3 Responses to “Mr. Tweet Helps You Make More Meaningful Connections On Twitter”

  1. 1 Greg Dhuyvetter

    Now if Mr. Tweet could only recommend who I should unfollow!

    • If you find yourself constantly rolling your eyes after reading tweets from the same person, it’s time to unfollow 😉

  2. demogirl,

    I enjoyed this screencast. I’ve been looking for something like this because I don’t always have the time to check someone out then follow them.

    Thanks.



