Share All Of Your Online Profiles With WiseStamp

09Jun09

WiseStamp is a Firefox Add-on that helps you create a custom email signature filled with links to your other online presences, your IM usernames, and even your latest blog post.  As of now it works with AOL Mail, Hotmail, Gmail, and Yahoo! Mail.

wisestamp_logo

After you install it, you just need to set up your signature.  You can add almost any information you can think of: images, links to your blog, and phone numbers.  You can then select vairous social networking sites that you belong to and add those as well.  For example, I added a link to my LinkIn profile, my Flickr photos, my Twitter account, and my Facebook profile.  You don’t have to stop there though.  You can add your YouTube videos, your Digg profile, your Ebay store, and more.  You can also create a signature for business and one for pleasure.

wisestamp_mycard

After you’re all through creating your card, you’ll see that the info you added to it will automatically attach to the end of your email.  It’s really a simple way to show off your other online profiles with very little effort.

To see WiseStamp in action, watch the screencast below (best viewed in HD in full screen):



7 Responses to “Share All Of Your Online Profiles With WiseStamp”

  1. I’m a long time user, but what about all those social networks your a part of that aren’t an option in their app?

    I’ve been thinking of just copying the html their app generates and customizing it to include those networks they don’t cover.

  2. Hi Molly,
    Thanks for the great WiseStamp demo- we love it!
    One more great feature you can mention is the ability to easily alternate between your signatures directly from your webmail using the WiseStamp Icon.

    @ Mitchell we are always happy to meet and hear from our long time users, we are constantly improving WiseStamp and adding cool new features along with relevant social networks please let us know which social networks you would like to add and we will positively consider adding them in coming versions.
    We welcome you and all users to share with us all their improvement suggestions via – http://www.wisestamp.com/contact
    Thanks 🙂

  3. WiseStamp is really good add-on I am currently not using thing but I do use signatures in my email whenever I send them out. Signatures do make an impact on reader and encourage the to read post. While writing this comment I’ve added this add-on to my firefox Thanks for info.

  4. 4 barry204

    We’ll see how this plays out

  5. 5 Russ

    I’m making my Wisestamp signature for the 1st time. I watched your how-to video, and I wanted to say you did an excellent job explaining how to make up signatures.

    Thank you,

    Russincincy

  6. 6 june walters

    Just signed up……..I hate your font options so will not use. Am I missing something?


  1. 1 Be your own PR agent « the unpaid intern

