MyPunchBowl Weddings: A Free and Easy Way to Announce your Engagement

11Jan10

As some of you may know, I’ve got wedding planning on the brain.  And it’s stressing me out.  A lot.  Thankfully there are a ton of online tools that are easing a bit of the stress.  I honestly don’t know how anyone planned a big event, like a wedding, without the help of the Internet.  I don’t even want to think about that!  I can’t even think about that.  This leads me to the event planning site MyPunchBowl.  I knew that MyPunchBowl was a great site for planning parties and managing events, but I didn’t know that they had an entire section dedicated to weddings! (Thanks Paisano!)

MyPunchBowl Weddings gives you a quick and easy way to send out engagement announcements without the cost of expensive save the date cards.  In fact, it’s completely free to use (although there is a premium account which gives you more customization and ad-free announcements).

I’m not quite ready to send out save the dates, but when I am I think this just may do the trick.

To see MyPunchBowl Weddings in action, check out the screencast below:



