How-to: Google Search in Gmail

02Feb10

I finally got around to checking out Google Search integration with Gmail today and it turned out to be more useful than I had anticipated.

You see, I’m getting ready for my Mom to come visit me in San Francisco this weekend and now, instead of copying and pasting numerous Google search results of places we should check out into an email, I can simply start composing my email to her and then do Google searches within that message.  The search results can all be pasted right into the email, links and all.

You need to go into your lab settings first and enable Google search and make sure your rich text editor is enabled.  That’s all there is to it!

To see how easy it is to use Google search in Gmail, watch the screencast below:




